The Branch Line Society

Railway Rights of Way

Republic of Ireland

Please note that Railway Rights of Way is a work in progress which has been developed over a considerable period of time and continues to do so. Consequently the administrative areas which are given below, although likely to be familiar to most readers, do not necessarily coincide in every case with the administrative setup at the time of publication, due to local government changes in recent years.

  County Cavan County Cork County Donegal County Dublin County Galway County Kerry
  County Kilkenny County Leitrim County Limerick County Louth County Mayo County Meath
  County Monaghan County Roscommon County Tipperary County Waterford County Westmeath County Wexford

  Intro. and Notes All ROI All Areas