The Branch Line Society

Railway Rights of Way


Please note that Railway Rights of Way is a work in progress which has been developed over a considerable period of time and continues to do so. Consequently the administrative areas which are given below, although likely to be familiar to most readers, do not necessarily coincide in every case with the administrative setup at the time of publication, due to local government changes in recent years.

  Avon Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire Cheshire
  Cleveland Cornwall Cumbria Derbyshire Devon Dorset
  Durham East Sussex Essex Gloucestershire Greater London Greater Manchester
  Hampshire Herefordshire Hertfordshire Humberside Kent Lancashire
  Leicestershire Lincolnshire Merseyside Norfolk Northamptonshire Northumberland
  North Yorkshire Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Rutland Shropshire Somerset
  South Yorkshire Staffordshire Suffolk Surrey Tyne & Wear Warwickshire
  West Midlands West Sussex West Yorkshire Wiltshire Worcestershire  

  Intro. and Notes All England All Areas