The Branch Line Society

Guest

Latest News

You can find all the latest news on galas on this page:

Page Last Updated on 17th Jan at 17:00



All feedback on this page is welcome and you can send that along with any Gen you may have on diesel galas (not diesel running days please) to the following e-mail address: gen@branchline.uk


East Lancs Railway

Friday 7th - Saturday 8th February 2020

D9531, D5054, D7629, 33109, 37109, D832, 45108, D1501, 47765, 50015 and 56006 are expected to feature

The roster is here: doc


Northampton & Lamport Railway

Saturday 8th - Sunday 9th February 2020

31289, 47205 and Kettles are expected to run


Swindon & Cricklade Railway

Sunday 23rd February 2020

D2152 and PWM651 are booked to work T'n'T on this date


Somerset & Dorset Railway

Saturday 7th - Sunday 8th March 2020

03901 and 26043 are expected to visit


Spa Valley Railway

Saturday 21st - Sunday 22nd March 2020

D3489 (Saturday Only), visitor D8188, 31430, 33063 and 73140 are expected to run


Chinnor and Princes Risborough Railway

Friday 27th - Sunday 29th March 2020

08825, 97205, 37227 and visitors 33201 and 55019. More visitors are expected to be announced in due course

For the track bashers it is planned that 08825 will do brake van rides at Princes Risborough going up the long sidings, subject to having enough crew available.

More details later


Mid Norfolk Railway

Friday 3rd - Sunday 5th April 2020

37240 and 50050 are the first visitors announced


Weardale Railway

Friday 17th - Sunday 19th April 2020


Epping & Ongar Railway

Saturday 18th - Sunday 19th April 2020


Ecclesbourne Valley Railway

Friday 24th - Sunday 26th April 2020

08605, 08704, D9537, D5054, 31601 and 33103 are expected to produce


Swanage Railway

Friday 24th - Sunday 26th April 2020


Embsay & Bolton Abbey Railway

Saturday 25th - Sunday 26th April 2020

D5600 is the first loco added to the line-up


Ribble Valley Railway

Saturday 25th - Sunday 26th April 2020


Great Central Railway

Saturday 2nd - Sunday 3rd May 2020


Severn Valley Railway

Thursday 14th - Sunday 17th May 2020

55019 is the first loco added to the line-up


Peak Rail (Heritage Shunters Trust)

Saturday 23rd - Sunday 24th May 2020


North Yorkshire Moors Railway

Thursday 4th - Saturday 6th June 2020

D7628 and 37264 are the first locos quoted for this one


West Somerset Railway

Thursday 4th - Sunday 7th June 2020


Swindon and Cricklade Railway

Saturday 6th - Sunday 7th June 2020


Bo'ness and Kinneil Railway

Friday 12th - Sunday 14th June 2020


North Norfolk Railway

Friday 12th - Sunday 14th June 2020


Bo'ness Railway

Friday 12th - Sunday 14th June 2020


KVWR Mixed Traffic Gala

Friday 26th - Sunday 28th June 2020


Wensleydale Railway

Saturday 27th - Sunday 28th June 2020

A FOC visitor is expected


Midland Railway Centre

Saturday 27th - Sunday 28th June 2020


East Lancs Railway

Thursday 2nd - Saturday 4th July 2020


Chasewater Railway

Saturday 11th - Sunday 12th July 2020


Gloucestershire & Warwickshire Railway

Friday 24th - Sunday 26th July 2020

55019 is expected to visit for this gala


Ecclesbourne Valley Railway

Friday 7th - Sunday 9th August 2020


Spa Valley Railway

Friday 7th - Sunday 9th August 2020


Caledonian Railway

Saturday 8th - Sunday 9th August 2020


Peak Rail (Heritage Shunters Trust)

Saturday 22nd - Sunday 23rd August 2020

It is hoped that D2229 or D2289 will debut at this gala


Great Central Railway

Friday 4th - Sunday 6th September 2020


Ribble Valley Railway

Saturday 5th - Sunday 6th September 2020


Dean Forest Railway

Friday 11th - Sunday 13th September 2020


Epping & Ongar Railway

Saturday 12th - Sunday 13th September 2020


Bodmin Railway

Saturday 12th - Sunday 13th September 2020


East Lancs Railway

Friday 18th - Saturday 19th September 2020


Great Central Railway (Nottingham)

Saturday 19th - Sunday 20th September 2020


Gloucestershire and Warwickshire Railway

Saturday 26th - Sunday 27th September 2020

55019 is expected to visit for this gala


Llangollen Railway

Saturday 26th - Sunday 27th September 2020


Severn Valley Railway

Thursday 1st - Sunday 4th October 2020


Nene Valley Railway

Thursday 9th - Sunday 11th October 2020


South Devon Railway

Thursday 9th - Sunday 11th October 2020


Spa Valley Railway

Friday 16th - Sunday 18th October 2020


Bo'ness and Kinneil Railway

Monday 28th December 2020