The Branch Line Society

Railway Rights of Way

Local Authority sources

The following local authorities and other statutory bodies have forwarded information for inclusion in the lists:

      101. Avon County Council.134. West Sussex County Council.
      102. Bedfordshire County Council.135. Wiltshire County Council.
      103. Buckinghamshire County Council.136. Hereford & Worcester County Council.
      104. Cambridgeshire County Council. 137. Nottinghamshire County Council
      105. Cheshire County Council.138. West Midlands Metropolitan County Council.
      106. Cleveland County Council.139. Woodspring District Council.
      107. Cornwall County Council.140. The Forestry Commission.
      108. Cumbria County Council. 141. Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council.
      109. Derbyshire County Council. 142. Manchester City Council.
      110. Devon County Council. 143. Metropolitan Borough of Sefton.
      111. Durham County Council. 144. City of Bradford Metropolitan Council.
      112. East Sussex County Council. 145. Coventry City Council.
      113. Gloucestershire County Council. 146. Metropolitan Borough of Bury.
      114. Greater Manchester Metropolitan Council.   147. Dudley Metropolitan Borough.
      115. Hampshire County Council.148. Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council.
      116. Hertfordshire County Council.149. Metropolitan Borough of Calderdale.
      117. Humberside County Council. 150. District of the Wrekin Council.
      118. Isle of Wight County Council.151. Kirklees Metropolitan Council.
      119. Lancashire County Council. 152. City of Newcastle upon Tyne.
      120. Leicestershire County Council. 153. Essex County Council.
      121. Lincolnshire County Council. 154. Oxfordshire County Council.
      122. Merseyside County Council. 155. Sheffield City Council.
      123. Norfolk County Council. 156. South Tyneside Metropolitan District Council.
      124. Northamptonshire County Council. 157. Guildford Borough Council.
      125. Northumberland County Council. 158. Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council.
      126. North Yorkshire County Council.159. Gateshead Metropolitan District Council.
      127. Somerset County Council. 160. Berkshire County Council.
      128. South Yorkshire County Council. 161. Kent County Council.
      129. Staffordshire County Council. 162. City of Salford Council.
      130. Suffolk County Council. 163. Ministry of Defence.
      131. Surrey County Council. 164. Liverpool City Council.
      132. Tyne & Wear County Council. 165. Wolverhampton City Council
      133. Warwickshire County Council. 

      201. Borders Regional Council. 214. Strathkelvin District Council.
      202. Dumfries & Galloway Regional Council. 215. East Lothian District Council.
      203. Grampian Regional Council. 216. Dunfermline District Council.
      204. Countryside Commission for Scotland. 217. Bearsden & Milngavie District Council.
      205. Banff & Buchan District Council. 218. Motherwell District Council.
      206. City of Dundee District Council. 219. Stirling District Council.
      207. Perth & Kinross District Council.220. Kilmarnock & Loudoun District Council.
      208. Kincardine & Deeside District Council. 221. Kirkcaldy District Council.
      209. Aberdeen City Council. 222. Dumbarton District Council.
      210. Roinn na Gaidhealtachd/Highland Regional Council.    223. Angus District Council.
      211. Cumnock & Doon Valley District Council. 224. North East Fife District Council.
      212. Roxburgh District Council.225. Clackmannan District Council.
      213. Cunbernauld & Kilsyth District Council. 226. City of Glasgow District Council.

      301. Cyngor Sir Dyfed/Dyfed County Council.
      302. Cyngor Sir Gwent/Gwent County Council.
      303. Cyngor Sir Gwynedd/Gwynedd County Council.
      304. Cyngor Sir Powys/Powys County Council.
      305. Cyngor Sir De Morgannwg/South Glamorgan County Council.
      306. Cyngor Sir Gorllewin Morgannwg/West Glamorgan County Council.
      307. Cyngor Sir Morgannwg Ganol/Mid Glamorgan County Council.

      401. Comhairle Chondae Lughai/Louth County Council.
      402. Comhairle Chondae Cill Choinnigh/Kilkenny County Council.
      403. Comhairle Chondae Liatroma/Leitrim County Council.
      404. Comhairle Contae na Midhe/Meath County Council.
      405. Comhairle Chondae Átha Cliath/Dublin County Council.
      406. Department of the Environment for Northern Ireland.
      407. Comhairle Chondae Ros Comain/Roscommon County Council.
      408. Comhairle Chondae Chorcai/Cork County Council.
      409. Comhairle Chontae Thiobraid Arann (Thuaidh)/Tipperary (North) County Council.

      501. The States of Jersey, Island Development Committee.

My grateful thanks go to all of the foregoing, who have devoted much time and effort to making this publication the more complete. Their contributions are much appreciated, and likewise to any further information received in the future, from other individuals or authorities.

Edition 2.7 - 29 June 2014